22nd degree in astrology — to kill or to be killed?

Ian Altosaar
13 min readAug 11, 2021
Photo by Joel Filipe on Unsplash

One of my favourite astrologers, the late Nikola Stojanovic developed the degree theory. You can check his books and articles/courses for what that theory is more deeply about but I want to dissect one of the degrees that he mentions in his work.

The 22nd degree = to kill or be killed. As well as the Capricorn degree.

Important to understand here with this is that Nikola Stojanovic attached special meaning to this specific degree, and as You can see, it is not the lightest of meanings. When I first heard it and saw example charts, I was kind of convinced of this but I’m always curious and learning more. Questioning basically everything and looking for more proof.

As well as many people who have come in contact with the theory have discovered the infamous 22nd degree in their charts as well. Which then makes them very scared for their lives. Some of these people have also taken consultations with me in a 1 to 1 capacity. My message to them has always been = the 22nd degree does not guarantee You being killed by someone.

I wanted to ease some of those fears as well as show that the 22nd degree does not guarantee being killed or becoming a killer through multiple examples. So that others can see that the difficult degree is not always what it’s made out to be.

--

--

Ian Altosaar

Writer at www.ianaltosaar.com, astrologer, spiritual therapist , dreamer. author of The Meaning Book. Get it here: https://amazon.com/dp/B081X34YK7